College of Agriculture and Natural Resources personnel receive honors as part of Staff Recognition Day

Three members of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources received university-wide honors in this year’s Staff Recognition Day program.

This year’s Staff Recognition Day was canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Staff Senate recently posted all award winners at

Awards and recipients are:

E.G. Meyer Family Award: Mona Gupton, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences, senior office associate. $1,000 and a plaque. This longest-standing staff award on campus honors two current UW staff members (one non-exempt and one exempt) who show initiative, helpfulness, dependability and a positive and cheerful demeanor.

Off-Campus Award: Michael Albrecht, Sheridan Research and Extension Center, assistant farm manager.$1,000 and a plaque. This award honors two staff members who work off the main UW campus and display an outstanding attitude toward furthering the mission and goals of UW off-campus.

Pete Simpson Golden Gloves Award: Jennifer McKenna, Department of Veterinary Sciences, laboratory technician. Plaque. This award was founded in honor of outstanding staff/faculty member Pete Simpson and recognizes one current Staff Senate member who shows outstanding participation on their Staff Senate committee(s), participation at full Staff Senate meetings, outstanding service for Staff Senate causes and strong representation to constituents.

Mona Gupton
Portrait of man
Michael Albrecht
Photograph of woman
Jennifer McKenna

Continue reading AgNews
«    |    »