Green background, Wyoming 4-H Foundation

Wyoming 4-H Foundation awards more than $60,000 in scholarships

Over $60,000 in scholarships was awarded by the 4-H Foundation/State 4-H Office scholarship committee to 4-H youths attending the University of Wyoming or a Wyoming community college this coming school year.

Approximately $37,500 was awarded to first-time winners this year, said Steve Mack, Wyoming State 4-H Foundation director.

Past Ella Schloredt scholarship recipients, with a grade point average of at least 3.0 and meeting academic progress, are eligible to continue receiving the scholarship for up to four years. He said 14 continuing scholarships were awarded ranging from $1,800 to $2,400 for the fall 2021 academic year.

Scholarship, counties, names and amounts are:

Ella E. Schloredt continuing awards:

Albany – Christina Hewlett, Kelcey Anderson, Malea Christensen

Converse – Taylor Rodeman

Goshen – Kaci Schmick

Lincoln – Kaycee Linford, Jackson Linford

Natrona – Hannah Van Tassel

Park – Emily Sweet

Platte – Todd Paisley, Madison Wright

Sublette – Trevor Moritsch, Garett Schamber, Katelyn Hayward

Ella E. Schloredt first year awards, $1,700:

Albany – Kenadi Olaveson

Johnson ­– Wolfgang Wuerker, Sydney Downare

Lincoln – Eli Linford

Niobrara – Bryn Bruch

Platte – Jolie Strahan

Sublette – Jakobi Hibbert

Uinta – Tel Malone

Marian M. Henderson Memorial, $1,500:

Johnson – Taylor Rives

Sheridan – Mikaela Moore

Edna Mae & Wallace McClaflin, $1,000:

Laramie – Kinsale Day

Farmhouse Foundation, $1,000:

Natrona – Margaret Gazda

J.M. Nichols, $300:

Sublette – Muriel Jones

Lynette Wallace (Big Horn or Park), $750:

Big Horn – Jordan Mautz

Lael Harrison, $700:

Uinta – Michael Newton

Murdoch’s Ranch and Home Supply, $1,250:

Carbon – Kamry Knotwell

Goshen – Carly Keller

Natrona – Ryan Loghry

Sheridan – William Relaford

Linnabur (Park or Big Horn), $750:

Big Horn – Blake Mautz

Underwood Scholarship, $750:

Carbon – Caleb Lee

Hot Springs – Eli Dickey

Wilbur Brettell (Laramie), $500:

Colby Stockton

Wyoming 4-H Foundation, $1,250:

Albany – Tanner Rogers

Lincoln – Katie Vigil

Bonnie Ellenwood (Johnson), $750:

Colby Bressler

Peterson (Crook), $500:

Taylor Reynolds

Brown Kohl 4-H Appreciation, $500:

Converse – Brynn Zwetzig

W.D. Whitmire Leadership, $500:

Albany – Tanner Rogers

Big Horn – Cambree Miller

Campbell – FaithHoney Anderson

Carbon – Sarah Heward

Johnson – Sydney Downare

Lincoln – Victoria Peck, Katie Vigil

Natrona – Gabriel Wigington

Sheridan – William Relaford

Sublette – Zoe Griffin

Continue reading AgNews
«    |    »