Photograph of three people

College recognizes outstanding staff, faculty members

Photograph of three people
Dean Barb Rasco, center, presents Outstanding Staff Awards to Kalli Koepke, left, and Sarah Kauer.

Staff and faculty members were recognized for excellence during the annual awards program by the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources this month.

Kalli Koepke and Sarah Kauer received Outstanding Staff Awards presented by Dean Barb Rasco. Koepke is the assistant farm manager (sheep) at the Laramie Research and Extension Center, and Kauer is the internship and scholarship coordinator in the Office of Academic and Student Programs.

The Office of Academic and Student Programs presented two awards, each voted upon by students in the college. Hannah Hollinger, assistant professor in the Department of Animal Science, received the Lawrence Meeboer Agricultural Classroom Teaching Award.

Two received the Outstanding Educator Award. Assistant Professor Vardges Hovhannisyan in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics, and Assistant Professor Alyssa McElwain in the

Photograph of two people
Students voted Hannah Hollinger the Lawrence Meeboer Agricultural Classroom Teaching Award recipient, presented by Warrie Means

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences, were presented the awards by Warrie Means, interim associate dean and director of the Office of Academic and Student Programs.

Agricultural and applied economics Professor Chris Bastian was recognized for receiving the previously announced Andrew Vanvig Lifetime Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award, as were recipients of the previously announced Top Prof awards: Associate Professor Ben Rashford in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics; McElwain in family and  consumer sciences; Associate Professors Jay Gatlin and Pamela Langer and Professor Peter Thorsness in the Department of Molecular Biology; and Assistant Professor Kerry Sondgeroth in the Department of Veterinary Sciences.

Photograph of two people
Vardges Hovhannisyan, right, received an Outstanding Educator Award, voted upon by students, and presented by Warrie Means
Photograph of two people
Alyssa McElwain received an Outstanding Educator Award from Warrie Means. Students vote for award recipients.

Continue reading AgNews
«    |    »